Horse and Carriage in Sintra, Portugal – Story Behind the Photo


Horse Carriage in Sintra, PortugalHorse and Carriage in Sintra, Portugal

I took this photograph while in Sintra, Portugal. I was walking towards the Sintra National Palace and noticed a horse and carriage pulling into a shady spot just below the palace wall. I took a series of photographs as the carriage driver pulled in but this is my favorite shot as it shows the driver relaxing by smoking a cigarette and the horses resting in the shade.

 

This photograph of a horse carriage in Portugal is available for sale on my store site; click here for the direct link to The Monica Store.

Or to purchase another photograph of a horse carriage in Sintra, Portugal for editorial use click here for my stock photography site.

Published by

themonicastoreblog

I love to travel and I love taking pictures.

Leave a Reply

